A SmartAlbums license can have a maximum of two activations at the same time. If you have already activated SmartAlbums on two computers and would like to deactivate one or all current computers, you can do so in the following two ways:

1. When activating the software on a new computer, you can deactivate all current activations after entering the email & product key during activation. This will allow you to activate the software on the new computer.

Note: A computer with a new part or operating system will be seen as a “new computer” by the activation system.

2. You can launch one of the currently activated SmartAlbums copies, and follow these steps:

  1. Choose Help > License Activation in the top menu. 
  2. Select Deactivate All Computers or Deactivate This Computer.
Did this answer your question?